Preferences by Bay Area Women

Dear Diary,

This is so spot on (see bullet points below I retrieved from a discussion forum on Bay Area Women and their lack of attraction to Asian Men)!

I was originally from the Bay Area (born and raised) and identify with most of these traits. The issue of status, image, tattoos, Hollywood look (especially men who take leads on movies – usually White Men) is critical! I talked about the social influences here:

https://asianamericangfonskype.wordpress.com/2017/03/05/self-hatred/

 

image

The discussion board even brings up the  topic of our preferences to rather share a top 20% guy (i.e., Hot White Guy) than be with a lower level guy here (usually Asian Men) (which I talk about here):

The discussion board even brings up the topic of our preferences to rather share a top 20% guy (i.e., Hot White Guy) than be with a lower level guy here (usually Asian men). I shared my experiences of this on my tumblr.

image

Of course the issue of the subconscious effect of avoiding Asian men when dating for purposes of social status and prestige as highlighted in red is literally 1 of the major themes of my diary! Feeling so validated! lol. I’m not the only one that feels the way I do but I must admit I never considered the regional effect!

image

2 thoughts on “Preferences by Bay Area Women

  1. I don’t think that it is just for the Bay Area… I live in the Princeton/New York Area and I use apps like Tinder and Bumble… Let me tell you… My White guy friends, (especially the not as attractive as me ones) get more hits and responses. They probably average 10x what I get. So it doesn’t even matter if they are a slightly less attractive White guy, girls would rather pick him over me… Its all confusing sometimes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

