Your Best American Girl

Dear Diary,

Thanks to @mrwindupbird87 for sharing this video with me. It is reassuring to know my views are being acknowledged by professional singers/music videos, even if it is only in a smaller segment of the media.

Lyrics such as “Your mother wouldn’t approve of how my mother raised me
But I do, I think I do
And you’re an all-American boy
I guess I couldn’t help trying to be your best American girl…
You’re the one
You’re all I ever wanted
I think I’ll regret this“

Really touch the heart.

The video artistically captures how I have felt my whole life, but for me it was more about long term commitment/marriage than dating. I think the lyrics of the song allude to that too.

Leave a Reply

